News Flash Home
The original item was published from 4/24/2019 12:39:00 PM to 10/20/2019 12:00:32 AM.

News Flash

Home - News Articles

Posted on: April 24, 2019

[ARCHIVED] City Begins Proactive Spraying Measures for Mosquitoes

Mosquito Spraying Website

The City of Forney will begin to proactively spray for mosquitoes on April 29, between the hours of 8:30 p.m. and 6 a.m. The water soluble spray that will be used to fog for the mosquitoes, will not harm animals. Residents will not want their pets and open windows in the path of the fog machine due to their residue and mild odor. Residents should take the following precautions during spraying:

  • Bring your pets inside for the night and bring in or cover any outdoor pet dishes
  • Cover ornamental ponds and birdbaths.
  • Do not go outside during spray time.  
  • Keep windows and doors closed during spraying.
  • If you have health problems, such as asthma, take special precautions as directed by your doctor, if necessary.


Mon., April 29, 2019 North of Hwy 80

Tues., April 30, 2019 South of Hwy 80

Wed., May 1, 2019 Parks, Off Road & Creeks


Mon., May 13, 2019 North of Hwy 80

Tues., May 14, 2019 South of Hwy 80

Wed., May 15, 2019 Parks, Off Road & Creeks


Mon., May 28, 2019 North of Hwy 80

Tues., May 29, 2019 South of Hwy 80

Wed., May 30, 2019 Parks, Off Road & Creeks


Mon., June 10, 2019 North of Hwy 80

Tues., June 11, 2019 South of Hwy 80

Wed., June 12, 2019 Parks, Off Road & Creeks


Mon., June 24, 2019 North of Hwy 80

Tues., June 25, 2019 South of Hwy 80

Wed., June 26, 2019 Parks, Off Road & Creeks


Mon., July 8, 2019 North of Hwy 80

Tues., July 9, 2019 South of Hwy 80

Wed., July 10, 2019 Parks, Off Road & Creeks


Mon., July 22, 2019 North of Hwy 80

Tues., July 23, 2019 South of Hwy 80

Wed., July 24, 2019 Parks, Off Road & Creeks


Mon., August 4, 2019 North of Hwy 80

Tues., August 5, 2019 South of Hwy 80

Wed., August 6, 2019 Parks, Off Road & Creeks


Mon., August 19, 2019 North of Hwy 80

Tues., August 20, 2019 South of Hwy 80

Wed., August 21, 2019 Parks, Off Road & Creeks


Mon., September 9, 2019 North of Hwy 80

Tues., September 10, 2019 South of Hwy 80

Wed., September 11, 2019 Parks, Off Road & Creeks


Mon., September 23, 2019 North of Hwy 80

Tues., September 24, 2019 South of Hwy 80

Wed., September 25, 2019 Parks, Off Road & Creeks


Mon., October 7, 2019 North of Hwy 80

Tues., October 8, 2019 South of Hwy 80

Wed., October 9, 2019 Parks, Off Road & Creeks

Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in Home - News Articles

HEB Newsflash

HEB Confirms Plans to Build in Forney

Posted on: February 26, 2024
Street Maintenance Plan and Information

Street Maintenance Plan and Information

Posted on: February 19, 2024
Film Friendly News Flash

City of Forney Designated as a Film Friendly Community

Posted on: January 23, 2024 | Last Modified on: October 12, 2018