Charter Review Commission


  • 6:30 p.m.
  • Second and Fourth Tuesday of each month
  • Forney City Hall
    101 Main Street E
    Forney, TX 75126

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


It is composed of 10 members, with 3 members also belonging to the City Council. Members include:

  • Weldon Bowen
  • Roger Cross
  • Wende Hawthorne
  • David Johnson (Councilmember)
  • Joe Dan McBeth
  • Gary Murrey
  • Shaun Myers (Councilmember)
  • Andy Parker
  • Mike Thomas (Councilmember)
  • Rodney Vike

About the Commission

This ten (10) member commission reviews the City Charter and recommends charter amendments in keeping with the state law. Commissioners are volunteers appointed by the City Council and cannot serve for more than six months.