Tax Increment Financing (TIF)/ Tax Increment Reinvestment Zone (TIRZ) Board

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Agendas and Minutes


Current members are:

  • Commissioner Jakie Allen
  • Commissioner Skeet Phillips
  • Chandra Goodson
  • Darrell Hobbs
  • David Holler
  • Mitch Owen
  • Janice Wood

About the Board

This board has seven (7) members. Five members are appointed by the City Council and two members are appointed by the Kaufman County Commissioners. The board is charged with adopting a project plan and a reinvestment zone financing plan for the TIF/TIRZ as described in Section 311.011 of the Texas Tax Code. The board members are appointed for two-year terms on a staggered basis. This board meets only as needed.