Planning & Zoning Commission


  • 6:30 p.m.
  • 1st Thursday of each month
  • Forney City Hall
    101 Main Street E
    Forney, TX 75126

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


It is composed of 7 members serving a 2-year term. Current members are:

  • Ann Lemons
  • Peter Rosenberg Sr.
  • Jamie Brown
  • Greg Helm - Vice Chair
  • Casey Bingham - Chairman
  • Karen Badgley
  • Cory McGee

About the Commission

This seven (7) member board recommends boundaries of various districts and the regulations to be enforced therein and hears and makes recommendations to the City Council on any matters relating to zoning, planning or subdivision control. The board members are appointed for two-year terms on a staggered basis. This board meets monthly on the 1st Thursday of the month at 6:30 p.m.