News Flash

Home - News Articles

Posted on: July 20, 2023

Meet Your City Council

Group Photo of City Council

The City of Forney is a home rule city operating under a Council / Manager form of government as provided by our Home Rule Charter. Home Rule provides for self-government so long as powers and authority don't conflict with state law. Seven city council members, including a mayor, are elected by the voting citizens at large. Those seven representatives serve the entire City of Forney and while they are assigned place numbers for election purposes, there are no city districts or precincts.

The Forney City Council members are:

Jason Roberson – Mayor

James Traylor – Place 1

Cecil Chambers – Place 2

Sandi Primous – Place 3

Sarah Salgado – Mayor Pro Tem, Place 4

Zahnd Schlensker – Place 5

Greg Helm – Place 6

We encourage our residents and community members to reach out to their elected leaders. Their contact information can be found at

Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in Home - News Articles

Tax Rate Graphic with a hand holding a calculator

Notice About 2023 Tax Rates

Posted on: August 3, 2023
Water Quality Report News Flash

Annual Drinking Water Quality

Posted on: June 23, 2023
Flashvote - newsflash


Posted on: December 9, 2022