Planning & Zoning Commission


  • 6:30 p.m.
  • 1st Thursday of each month
  • Forney City Hall
    101 Main Street E
    Forney, TX 75126

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


It is composed of 7 members serving a 2-year term. Current members are:

  • Brigham Wilcoxson - Chairman
  • Kathryn Coffman - Vice-Chair
  • Wes Avery, Jr.
  • Justin Bowen
  • Roger Cross
  • Steve Cunningham
  • Michael Lopez

About the Commission

The commission recommends boundaries of various districts and regulations to be enforced therein and hears and makes recommendations to the City Council on any matters relating to zoning, planning or subdivision control.